Street Photography – Hunter Mountain

In this assignment, we had to go out over the weekend and photograph the street life that we encountered. My biggest problem was the location that I was at, which was Hunter Mountain, a ski resort. Since I was skiing, I felt it would be unsafe to bring along the cameras provided by the school, so I had to use my phone. Since I was using my phone, I looked more sketchy and it was awkward to snap a picture of strangers on my phone, but I managed. At one point I was on a ski lift and I took a generic photo (that wasn’t even that good or usable) and a woman noticed and said to her family, “that girl just took a picture of us.” Oh well, you do what you’ve got to do.

by EMILY BRZOZOWSKI

Leave a Reply

